Important COVID-19 (Coronavirus) information here

Bazaruto Archipelago

Originally known for the pearls which were harvested for hundreds of years, 1,400 square kilometers of the Bazaruto Archipelago and its resident marin life are now protected by decree as of the 25th of May 1971. The national marine park comprises five main islands, most of which are inhabited: Bazaruto, Benguerra, Magaruque, Santa Carolina (Paradise Island), Bangué, and additionally, Pansy Shell Island.

These islands are the epitome of tropical islands, complete with large dunes, coastal forest and even wetlands with savanna in between. Divers from all over the world come to Bazaruto National Park for the thousands of species of tropical fish amongst the coral reefs. Birders come to see the hundreds of migrant and resident bird species found on the islands. 

However, the marine park was created to protect the only viable breeding population of Dugong within the western Indian Ocean. Additional attractions include horse riding on the beaches, game fishin (catch and release), snorkeling, luxurious romantic escapes, coastal birding and dhow safaris…..

Mozambique Resorts
Beach fun in Mozambique
Duration: 6 days

Price from: Adult: $1 000

Nuarro Lodge Beach Chalet
Beach holiday at Nuarro
Baixo do Pinda
Duration: 6 days

Price from: Adult: $1 395

Millennial snorkelling
Culture and Beach
Ilha de Mocambique
Duration: 8 days

Price from: Adult: $1 670